Ogunbiyi To Head OAU Council, Jibo To Head UNIPORT


The appointment of Dr Yemi Ogunbiyi as the chairman of the governing council of Obafemi Awolowo University, has received approval by President Muhammadu Buhari, Professor Mvendega Jibo will head the council of University of Port Harcourt.

The councils of the two universities were sacked recently following some crises in the two schools.

Education minister, Malam Adamu Adamu announced the appointments in a statement on Friday. He said  the new governing councils would serve for a term of four years, in the first instance, with effect from December 28, 2016.

Prof Mvendega Jibo
Prof Mvendega Jibo

Other members of the OAU council area Prof Felix U. Madubuike, Mr. Inowei Akono, Mr. Adekunle Sanni and Muhammad Bello Kaoje.

Members of UNIPORT apart from Prof Mvendega Jibo are Chief Johnson Okafor, Mr. Joseph Fafi, Hajia Lubabatu Lawal Ammani and M. Bello Dukku.

Yemi Ogunbiyi founding chairman of Tanus Communications, once served as the Managing Director of Daily Times of Nigeria.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.