Home History See Nigerian Political parties From 1999 Till Present

See Nigerian Political parties From 1999 Till Present


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Wednesday in Abuja presented certificates of registration to the 21 newly registered political parties.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that the registration of the 21 new political parties was approved by the commission on Dec. 14, 2017, bringing the number of registered parties in the country to 68.

See below the list of nigerian political parties from 1999 till present;

National Conscience Party (NCP)
New Democrats (ND)
New Generations Party of Nigeria (NGP)
National Democratic Party (NDP)
People’s Democratic Party (PDP)[2]
Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA)
People Progressive Party (PPP)
People’s Redemption Party (PRP)
People’s Salvation Party (PSP)
Social Democratic Mega Party (SDMP)
Socialist Party of Nigeria (SPN)
Social Democratic Party (SDP)
United Nigeria People’s Party (UNPP)
United Progressive Party (UPP)[3]
Mega People Political Party
Young Progressive Party (YPP)\
Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)
Alliance for Democracy (AD)
Action Democratic Party (ADP)
All Democratic Peoples Movement (ADPM)
All Progressives Congress (APC)
African Democratic Congress (ADC)
Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance (APDA)[1]
All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
All People’s Party (APP)
African Renaissance Party [ARP]
Conscience People’s Congress [CPC]
Communist Party of Nigeria (CPN)
Citizens Popular Party (CPP)
Democratic Alternative (DA)
Democratic Socialist Movement (DSM)
Fresh Democratic Party (FDP)
Labour Party [LP]
Masses Movement of Nigeria (MMN)

Previous articleTop 8 Lagos Industrial Cleaning Services Companies
Next articleManufacturing Companies In Kano Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here