Home Politics Abia State Present And Past Governors

Abia State Present And Past Governors


Abia State Present And Past Governors

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
Frank Ajobena Military Administrator* August 28, 1991 January, 1992 None
Ogbonnaya Onu Executive Governor January, 1992 November, 1993 NRC
Chinyere Ike Nwosu Military Administrator* December 9, 1993 September 14, 1994 None
Temi Ejoor Military Administrator* September 14, 1994 August 22, 1996 None
Moses Fasanya Military Administrator* August 22, 1996 August, 1998 None
Anthony Obi Military Administrator* August, 1998 May 29, 1999 None
Orji Uzor Kalu Executive Governor May 29, 1999 May 29, 2007 PDP, PPA
Theodore A. Orji Executive Governor May 29, 2007 May 29, 2015 PPA
Okezie Ikpeazu Executive Governor May 29, 2015 Incumbent PDP


Previous articleWhere Is Ilorin On The World Map
Next articleWhat Is Taraba State Population


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here