Akwa Ibom State Present And Past Governors

Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State
Governor Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State
Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
Tunde Ogbeha Administrator 28-Sep-87 30-Jul-88 {Military}
Godwin Abbe Administrator 31-Jul-88 05-Sep-90 {Military}
Idongesit Nkanga Administrator 05-Sep-90 02-Jan-92 {Military}
Akpan Isemin Governor 02-Jan-92 18-Nov-93 NRC
Yakubu Bako Administrator 15-Dec-93 21-Aug-96 {Military}
Joseph Adeusi Administrator 21-Aug-96 09-Aug-98 {Military}
John Ebiye Administrator 09-Aug-98 29-May-99 {Military}
Victor Attah Governor 29-May-99 29-May-07 PDP
Godswill Akpabio Governor 29-May-07 29-May-15 PDP
Udom Gabriel Emmanuel Governor 29-May-15 Incumbent PDP

See also:

How Akwa Ibom State Was Created

Senatorial Districts In Akwa Ibom State

List Of Local Governments In Akwa Ibom state

List Of Natural And Mineral Resources In Akwa Ibom State

List Of Television Stations In Akwa Ibom State and Their Channels

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.