All Ballon d’Or Winners Since 1956

FIFA Ballon d’Or award is the highest level of individual award in football and it is awarded to the best player in the world every year. The history about the current Ballon d’Or award is a bit complex so lets explain it briefly. Ballon d’Or award started back in 1956 and it was known as “European Player Of the year award” and only the players from europe were eligible for this award. But In 1995 the rules were changed and any player playing for European club could win it.

FIFA Ballon d’Or Award Winners Since 1956
FIFA Ballon d’Or Award Winners Since 1956

Recommended: New EPL Rules For 2019/20 Season

In 2009 it was merged with “FIFA’s player of the year award” and became FIFA Ballon d’or which any footballer from any part of the world can win it.

See All Ballon d’Or Winners From 1956 To Date

2019 Lionel Messi (New) ArgentinaFC Barcelona
2018Luka ModricCroatiaReal Madrid
2017Cristiano RonaldPortugalReal Madrid
2016Cristiano RonaldoPortugalReal Madrid
2015Lionel MessiArgentinaFC Barcelona
2014Cristiano RonaldoPortugalReal Madrid
2013Cristiano Ronaldo PortugalReal Madrid
2012 Lionel MessiArgentinaFC Barcelona
2011Lionel Messi ArgentinaFC Barcelona
2010Lionel Messi ArgentinaFC Barcelona
2009Lionel Messi ArgentinaFC Barcelona
2008Cristiano Ronaldo PortugalManchester United
2007Kaká  BrazilAC Milan
2006Fabio Cannavaro ItalyReal Madrid/Juventus
2005Ronaldinho BrazilBarcelona
2004Andriy Shevchenko UkraineAC Milan
2003Pavel Nedvěd Czech RepublicJuventus
2002Ronaldo BrazilReal Madrid
2001Michael Owen EnglandLiverpool
2000Luís Figo PortugalReal Madrid
1999Rivaldo BrazilBarcelona
1998Zinedine Zidane FranceJuventus
1997Ronaldo BrazilInter Milan
1996Matthias Sammer GermanyBorussia Dortmund
1995George Weah LiberiaAC Milan
1994Hristo Stoichkov BulgariaBarcelona
1993Roberto Baggio ItalyJuventus
1992Marco van Basten NetherlandsAC Milan
1991Jean-Pierre Papin FranceMarseille
1990Lothar Matthäus  GermanyInter Milan
1989Marco van Basten NetherlandsAC Milan
1988Marco van Basten NetherlandsAC Milan
1987Ruud Gullit Netherlands AC Milan
1986Igor Belanov Soviet UnionDynamo Kyiv
1985Michel Platini FranceJuventus
1984Michel Platini FranceJuventus
1983Michel Platini FranceJuventus
1982Paolo Rossi  ItalyJuventus
1981Karl-Heinz Rummenigge GermanyBayern Munich
1980Karl-Heinz Rummenigge GermanyBayern Munich
1979Kevin KeeganEnglandHamburg
1978Kevin Keegan EnglandHamburg
1977Allan Simonsen DenmarkBorussia M”nchengladbach
1976Franz Beckenbauer GermanyBayern Munich
1975Oleg Blokhin Soviet UnionDynamo Kyiv
1974Johan Cruyff NetherlandsBarcelona
1973Johan Cruyff NetherlandsBarcelona
1972Franz Beckenbauer GermanyBayern Munich
1971Johan Cruyff  NetherlandsBarcelona
1970Gerd Müller GermanyBayern Munich
1969Gianni Rivera ItalyMilan
1968George Best Northern IrelandManchester United
1967Flórián Albert HungaryFerencv rosi TC
1966Bobby CharltonEnglandManchester United
1965Eusébio PortugalBenfica
1964Denis Law ScotlandManchester United
1963Lev Yashin Soviet UnionDynamo Moscow
1962Josef Masopust CzechoslovakiaDukla Prague
1961Omar Sívori ItalyJuventus
1960Luis Suárez SpainBarcelona
1959Alfredo Di Stéfano SpainReal Madrid
1958Raymond KopaFranceReal Madrid
1957Alfredo Di Stéfano SpainReal Madrid
1956Stanley MatthewsEnglandBlackpool


Top 50 Football Clubs In The World – 2019

Top 50 Football Academies In The World

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.