Home States Anambra State Present And Past Governors

Anambra State Present And Past Governors


Anambra State Present And Past Governors

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
John Atom Kpera Governor 01-Mar-76 01-Jul-78 Military
Col. Datti Sadiq Abubakar Governor 01-Jul-78 01-Oct-79 Military
Jim Nwobodo Governor 01-Oct-79 01-Oct-83 NPP
Christian Onoh Governor 01-Oct-83 01-Dec-83 NPN
Allison Madueke Governor 01-Jan-84 01-Aug-85 Military
Samson Omeruah Governor 01-Aug-85 01-Dec-87 Military
Robert Akonobi Governor 01-Dec-87 01-Aug-90 Military
Herbert Eze Governor 01-Aug-90 01-Jan-92 Military
Joseph Abulu Administrator 27-Aug-91 01-Jan-92 Military
Chukwuemeka Ezeife Governor 02-Jan-92 17-Nov-93 SDP
Dabo Aliyu Acting Administrator 01-Nov-93 Dec-93 Police
Mike Attah Administrator 09-Dec-93 21-Aug-96 Military
Rufai Garba Administrator 21-Aug-96 06-Aug-98 Military
Emmanuel Ukaegbu Administrator 06-Aug-98 29-May-99 Military
Chinwoke Mbadinuju Governor 29-May-99 May-03 PDP
Chris Ngige Governor May-03 Mar-06 PDP
Peter Obi Governor 17-Mar-06 03-Nov-06 APGA
Virginia Etiaba Governor 03-Nov-06 09-Feb-07 APGA
Peter Obi Governor 09-Feb-07 17-Mar-14 APGA
Willie Obiano Governor 17-Mar-14 Present APGA


Previous articleWhat Is Zamfara State Population
Next articleHow Was Gombe State Created


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here