Home Politics Bauchi State Present And Past Governors

Bauchi State Present And Past Governors


Bauchi State Present And Past Governors

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
Mohammad Bello Khaliel Governor 01-Mar-76 01-Jul-78 (Military)
Garba Duba Governor 01-Jul-78 01-Oct-79 (Military)
Abubakar Tatari Ali Governor 01-Oct-79 01-Dec-83 NPN
Mohammed Sani Sami Governor 01-Jan-84 01-Aug-85 (Military)
Chris Abutu Garuba Governor 01-Aug-85 01-Dec-87 (Military)
Joshua Madaki Governor 01-Dec-87 01-Aug-90 (Military)
Abu Ali Governor 01-Aug-90 01-Jan-92 (Military)
Dahiru Mohammed Governor 01-Jan-92 01-Nov-93 NRC
James Kalau Administrator 09-Dec-93 14-Sep-94 (Military)
Rasheed Adisa Raji Administrator 14-Sep-94 22-Aug-96 (Military)
Theophilus Bamigboye Administrator 22-Aug-96 Aug-98 (Military)
Abdul Mshelia Administrator 01-Aug-98 01-May-99 (Military)
Ahmad Adamu Mu’azu Governor 29-May-99 29-May-07 PDP
Malam Isa Yuguda Governor 29-May-07 29-May-20 ANPP
Barrister M. A. ABUBAKAR Governor 29-May-15 Present APC


Previous articleAkwa Ibom State Present And Past Governors
Next articleWhere Is Minna On The World Map


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here