Bayelsa State Present And Past Governors

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
Phillip Ayeni Administrator 07-Oct-1996 28-Feb-97 (Military)
Habu Daura Administrator 28-Feb-1997 27-Jun-97 (Military)
Omoniyi Caleb Olubolade Administrator 27-Jun-1997 09-Jul-98 (Military)
Paul Obi Administrator 09-Jul-1998 29-May-99 (Military)
Diepreye Alamieyeseigha Governor 29-May-1999 09-Dec-05 PDP
Goodluck Jonathan Governor 09-Dec-2005 29-May-07 PDP
Timipre Sylva Governor 29-May-2007 16-Apr-08 PDP
Werinipre Seibarugo Acting Governor 16-Apr-2008 27-May-08
Timipre Sylva Governor 27-May-2008 27-Jan-12 PDP
Nestor Binabo Acting Governor 27-Jan-2012 14-Feb-12
Henry Dickson Governor 14-Feb-2012 Present PDP


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.