Home States Borno State Present And Past Governors

Borno State Present And Past Governors


Borno State Present And Past Governors

Name Title Took Office Left Office Party
Musa Usman Governor 28-May-67 01-Jul-75 (Military)
Muhammadu Buhari Governor 01-Jul-75 01-Mar-76 (Military)
Captain Mustapha A. Amin Governor 01-Mar-76 01-Jul-78 (Military)
Tunde Idiagbon Governor 01-Jul-78 01-Oct-79 (Military)
Mohammed Goni Governor 01-Oct-79 01-Oct-83 GNPP
Asheik Jarma Governor 01-Oct-83 31-Dec-83 NPN
Abubakar Waziri Governor 01-Jan-84 01-Aug-85 (Military)
Abdulmumini Aminu Governor 01-Aug-85 01-Dec-87 (Military)
Abdul One Mohammed Governor 01-Dec-87 01-Dec-89 (Military)
Mohammed Maina Governor 01-Dec-89 01-Jun-90 (Military)
Mohammed Buba Marwa Governor 01-Jun-90 Jan-92 (Military)
Maina Maaji Lawan Governor 01-Jan-92 01-Nov-93 SDP
Ibrahim Dada Administrator 09-Dec-93 22-Aug-96 (Military)
Victor Ozodinobi Administrator 22-Aug-96 19-Jun-05 (Military)
Augustine Aniebo Administrator 19-Jun-05 Aug-98 (Military)
Lawal Haruna Administrator Aug-98 May-99 (Military)
Mala Kachalla Governor 29-May-99 29-May-03 APP
Ali Modu Sheriff Governor 29-May-03 29-May-11 ANPP
Kashim Shettima Governor 29-May-11 Present APC


Previous articleHow Was Kaduna State Created
Next articleHow Was Osun State Created


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here