Brief Facts About Samoa

Samoa is an country comprising the westernmost group of the Samoan Islands, in Polynesia.

Many of its islands have reef-bordered beaches and rugged, rainforested interiors with gorges and waterfalls. The islands include Upolu, home to most of Samoa’s population, and Savai’i, one of the largest islands in the South Pacific. Smaller islands may have small villages or be uninhabited, some with wildlife sanctuaries.

Capital: Apia
Continent: Oceania
Currency: Samoan tālā
Capital and largest city: Apia
Population: 195,125 (2016) World Bank

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.