Functions Of Nigeria Vice President

See Functions Below… The executive functions of the Nigerian vice president includes participation in all cabinet meetings and, by statute, membership in the National Security Council, the National Defence Council, Federal Executive Council, and the Chairman of National Economic Council. Although the vice president may take an active role in establishing policy in the Executive […]

Head Of AMCON Nigeria

Ahmed Kuru is the current Head of  AMCOM Nigeria Ahmed Lawan Kuru – Managing Director   Kola Ayeye – Executive Director   Eberechukwu Uneze – Executive Director   Aminu Ismail – Executive Director  

Head Of Agencies In Nigeria

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of Chief Executives and Directors for twenty three Federal Government Agencies. The list was released Thursday night. The names of the new appointees and the agencies are as follows: S/N ORGANIZATION APPOINTEE DESIGNATION 1) National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) Barrister Julie Okah-Donli – […]

Current Commissioners In Jigawa State

1 Mr. Toyin Suarau Honourable Commissioner, Ministry of Agriculture 2 Mr. Rotimi Ogunleye Honourable Commissioner, Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives 3 HEDG Honourable Commissioner, Ministry of Education 4 Mr. Akinyemi Ashade Honourable Commissioner, Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget 5 Dr. Babatunde Adejare Honourable Commissioner, Ministry of the Environment 6 Mr. Wale Oluwo Honourable […]

Current Commissioners In Plateau State

List Of Current Commissioners In Plateau state: Hon. Mwankon Peter John Culture, Tourism and Hospitality Hon. Ezekiel Daju Commerce and Industry Barr. Jonathan Mawiyau Justice Arc. Samuel A. Galadima Housing and Urban Development Hon. Pam G. Dongs Works Alh. Dayyabu Yusuf Garba Local Govt. Chieftaincy Affairs Mrs. Tamwakat Weli Finance See also List Of All […]

Complete List Of All Senatorial Districts In Nigeria

Complete List Of All Senatorial Districts In Nigeria

How many senatorial districts do we have in Nigeria? Nigeria senate consists of 109 senators: the 36 states are each divided in 3 senatorial districtseach electing one senator; the Federal Capital Territory elects only one senator. It is worthwhile that you know your senatorial district, the senators, your right and their duties to you. The President of the Senate […]