Home Government Directors General Of The Nigeria SSS (DSS) Since 1976 To Date

Directors General Of The Nigeria SSS (DSS) Since 1976 To Date


The Department of State Services (DSS), is the number one domestic intelligence agency of Nigeria. It is primarily responsible for intelligence gathering within the country and for the protection of senior government officials, particularly the President and state governors.

DSS is one of three successor organisations to the National Security Organization (NSO), dissolved in 1986. It operates as a department within the presidency and is under the control of the National Security Adviser (NSA).

See List Of Directors General Of The DSS from 1976, when it was under the dissolved National Security Organization (NSO)

Col. Abdullahi Mohammed(DG NSO) – 1976–1979 (October)

Alhaji Umaru Shinkafi (DG NSO) – 1979 (October) – 1983 (November)

Amb. Mohammed Lawal Rafindadi(DG NSO) – 1984 (January) – 1985 (August)

Alhaji Ismaila Gwarzo – 1986 (June) – 1990 (September)

Recommended: History Of The Nigeria DSS

Chief Albert Horsfall – 1990 (September) – 1992 (October)

Chief Peter Nwaoduah – 1992 (October) – 1998

Col. Kayode Are(Rtd) – 1999 – 2007 (August)

Afakriya Gadzama – 2007 (August) – 2010 (September)

Ita Ekpeyong – 2010 (September) – 2015 (July)

Lawal Musa Daura – 2015 (July) – 2018 (August)

Matthew Seiyefa – 2018 (August) – September 2018

Yusuf Magaji Bichi – 13 September 2018 – present.

How To Join The Nigeria State Security Service (SSS)

Previous articleATP Tennis Ranking Points
Next articleComplete List Of Nigerian Oil blocks Owners & Their Details


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here