FIFA Standing Committee, Members And Functions

FIFA’s nine standing committees report to the FIFA Council, advising and assisting the Council in their respective fields of function. The composition and structure, including qualification and number of members fulfilling independence criteria as well as the specific duties and powers of the individual committees, shall be stipulated in the FIFA Governance Regulations.

Below is a 2018 Updated list of the FIFA nine standing committees

  1. FIFA Development Committee
  2. FIFA Finance Committee
  3. FIFA Football Stakeholders Committee
  4. FIFA Governance Committee And Review Committee
  5. FIFA Medical Committee
  6. FIFA Member Associations Committee
  7. FIFA Organising Committee For FIFA Competitions
  8. FIFA Players’ Status Committee
  9. FIFA Referees Committee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.