Head Of Agencies In Nigeria

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of Chief Executives and Directors for twenty three Federal Government Agencies.

The list was released Thursday night.

The names of the new appointees and the agencies are as follows:


1) National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP)

Barrister Julie Okah-Donli – Director-General

2) National Centre for Women Development (NCWD)

Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta – Director-General

3) Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)

Bayo Somefun – Managing Director

Tijani Suleiman – Executive Director

Mr. Jasper Azuatalam – Executive Director

Kemi Nelson – Executive Director

4) Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB)

Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa – Managing Director

Melvin Eboh – Executive Director (Org. Resourcing)

Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu – Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development)

Umaru Abdullahi Dankane – Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off)

5) Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)

Alex Okoh – Director General

6) Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)

Abdulkadir Saidu Umar – Executive Secretary

7) National Park Service (NPS)

Ibrahim Musa Goni – Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

8) Service Compact (SERVICOM)

Nnenna A. Akajemeli – National Coordinator/CEO

9) National Directorate of Employment (NDE)

Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan – Director General

10) Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS)

Saliu Dada Alabi – Director General

11) National Research Institute for Chemical Technology

Professor Jef. T. Barminas – Director General

12) Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER)

Dr. Haruna Yerima – Director General

13) Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM)

Sunday Thomas – Deputy Commissioner

14) Consumer Protection Council

Tunde Erukera – Executive Secretary

15) Federal Character Commission

Barr. Mohammed Bello Tukur – Secretary

16) National Pension Commission (PENCOM)

Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman – Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation)

Funso Doherty – Chairman

Akin Akinwale – Executive Commissioner

Abubakar Zaki Magawata – Executive Commissioner

Ben Oviosun – Executive Commissioner

Nyerere Ayim – Executive Commissioner

17) Federal Capital Development Authority

Engr. Umar Gambo Jibrin – Executive Secretary

18) Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation

Mrs. Folashade Joseph – Managing Director

19) Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON)

Cecilia Umaru Gaya, mni – Director General

20) Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board

Mrs. Luci Ajayi – Executive Secretary

21) Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority

Barrister Emmanuel Jimme – Managing Director

22) Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission

Lanre Gbajabiamila – Director General

23) Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council

Jalani Aliyu – Director General

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.