History Of Enugu North LGA, Enugu State

Enugu North is a Local Government Area of Enugu State, Nigeria. Its headquarters are in the city of Enugu at Opkara Avenue. The LGA is made up of four main district areas Amaigbo Lane, Onuato, Umunevo and Ihenwuzi. Enugu North is one of the seventeen local governments in Enugu state and also one of the three LGA’s that made up the Enugu Town – plus Enugu East and Enugu South.

It has an area of 106 km2 and a population of 244,852 at the 2006 census

The postal code of the area is 400.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.