Home States How Was Adamawa State Created

How Was Adamawa State Created


Adamawa State was created on 27th August, 1991, by the then Federal Military Government under General lbrahim Babangida, out of the former Gongola State with Yola as it’s capital. It has four administrative divisions namely: Adamawa, Ganye, Mubi and Numan. Major towns are Yola, Mubi, Ganye, Numan, Guyuk, Michika, Mayo-Belwa, Gombi and Jimeta.

Previous articleKatsina State Present And Past Governors
Next articleWhere To Go In Zamfara State


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here