List Of Approved Universities For e-Learning In Nigeria

The Nigerian Universities e-Learning Programme is a legitimate and well thought out pilot e-learning initiative.

It is a Public Private Partnership between the National Universities Commission (NUC), Park Associates E-Learning Group, and four federal universities.

Its goal is to provide new opportunities for students to access university education in Nigeria.


Approved Universities For e- Learning

The following are the approved Universities for e-learning in Nigeria.

  1. University of Uyo, Uniuyo;
  2. National Open University of Nigeria, Noun;
  3. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto; and
  4. University of Maiduguri, Unimaid.

The students enrolled in the e-learning Programme can select any of the following undergraduate degree programmes: i.e. Economics, Banking & Finance, Accounting, Business Administration and Marketing for which they have requisite qualifications. The Programme for now is only available for candidates who wish to obtain BSc Degree in Economics.

The National Universities Commission wishes to use this platform to allay all fears and doubts concerning the legitimacy or NUC endorsement of the Nigerian Universities e-Learning Programme.

This is one of the avenues that the NUC is exploring to increase access to university education without compromising quality.

Students who are already in the Programme are advised to continue to pursue their studies without fear and prospective applicants are encouraged to enroll.

Concerned parents, guardians, students can contact the commission for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.