Home Africa List Of Districts of Botswana

List Of Districts of Botswana


Botswana is divided into 17 administrative districts: 10 rural districts and 7 urban districts. These are administered by 16 local authorities (district councils, city councils or town councils).

  1. Central District
  2. Chobe District
  3. Francistown City
  4. Gaborone City
  5. Ghanzi District
  6. Jwaneng Town
  7. Kgalagadi District
  8. Kgatleng District
  9. Kweneng District
  10. Lobatse Town
  11. Ngamiland District
  12. North-East District
  13. Orapa Town
  14. Selebi-Phikwe Town
  15. South-East District
  16. Southern District
  17. Sowa Township
Previous articleComplete List Of Cities In Botswana
Next articleList Of Cities In Burkina Faso


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here