List Of States/Provinces In Burundi

Burundi is divided into eighteen provinces, each named after their respective capital with the exception of Bujumbura Rural. The newest province, Rumonge, was created on 26 March 2015 from five communes previously belonging to the provinces of Bujumbura Rural and Bururi

Eastern Burundi

Cankuzo Cankuzo
Gitega Gitega
Rutana Rutana
Ruyigi Ruyigi

Northern Burundi

Karuzi Karuzi
Kayanza Kayanza
Kirundo Kirundo
Muyinga Muyinga
Ngozi Ngozi

Southern Burundi

Bururi Bururi
Makamba Makamba
Rumonge Rumonge

Western Burundi

Bubanza Bubanza
Bujumbura Mairie Bujumbura
Bujumbura Rural Isale
Cibitoke Cibitoke
Muramvya Muramvya
Mwaro Mwaro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.