Home Africa List Of Regions Of Cameroon And Their Capital

List Of Regions Of Cameroon And Their Capital


The Republic of Cameroon is divided into ten regions, the Regions are futher divided into 58 divisions or departments. The divisions are further sub-divided into sub-divisions (arrondissements) and districts.


Region French name Capital
1 Adamawa Adamaoua Ngaoundéré
2 Central Cameroon Centre Yaoundé
3 East Cameroon Est Bertoua
4 Far North Cameroon Extrême-Nord Maroua
5 Littoral Cameroon Littoral Douala
6 North Cameroon Nord Garoua
7 Northwest Cameroon Nord-Ouest Bamenda
8 South Cameroon Sud Ebolowa
9 Southwest Cameroon Sud-Ouest Buea
10 West Cameroon Ouest Bafoussam
Previous articleList Of States And Regions In Cape Verde
Next articleList Of Regions And Divisions Of Cameroon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here