List Of States And Regions In Cape Verde

Cape Verde or Cabo Verde officially the Republic of Cabo Verde, is an island country spanning an archipelago of 10 volcanic islands in the central Atlantic Ocean. Located 570 kilometres (350 mi) west of the Cape Verde Peninsula in West Africa, the islands cover a combined area of slightly over 4,000 square kilometres (1,500 sq mi).

States and Regions in Cape Verde are listed below in order of decreasing population.

  • São Domingos
  • Brava
  • Maio
  • Mosteiros
  • Paul
  • Praia
  • Ribeira Grande
  • Sal
  • Santa Catarina
  • Santa Cruz
  • São Filipe
  • São Miguel
  • Sao Nicolau
  • São Vicente
  • Boa Vista
  • Tarrafal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.