Nigerian Navy Training Ground Location

Naval Training Command (NAVTRAC).

The main function of the Naval Training Command (NAVTRAC) is the coordination and harmonization of training doctrines and standards for all local training in the NN as evolved by the NHQ. The Command is headed by the FOC NAVTRAC, who is assisted by 9 PSOs namely: the CSO, the Command Technical Training Officer (CTTO), Command Logistic Training Officer (CLTO) and Command Medical Training Officer (CMTO). Others are the Command Academic Training Officer (CATO), CABO, CAO, CINTO and CPM. The units under NAVTRAC are:

Sea Training Unit at Victoria Island, Lagos. It is responsible for Basic Operations Sea Training, Safety Operations Sea Training, and Consolidated Operations Sea Training of all NN ships when assigned. It also conducts harbour and ship acceptance trials of vessels after major refits.

NNS QUORRA at Apapa, which caters for various forms of seamen professional courses for officers and ratings.
Nigerian Navy Engineering College (NNEC) Sapele, which caters for the technical training of all NN technical personnel.

See Also: Nigerian Navy Schools In Nigeria By State

The Nigerian Navy Finance and Logistic School (NNFLS) at Owerrinta.

Nigerian Naval College ONURA and the Nigerian Navy Basic Training School (NNBTS), which are co-located at Onne, Port Harcourt. The 2 establishments conduct basic training for officers and ratings respectively.

There are other professional schools, which include; the Medical Staff Training School, Offa in Kwara State, the NN School of Music at Otta and the Hydrographic School at Port Harcourt. Others are the Naval Provost and Regulating School, the Nigerian Navy Intelligence School and the Physical Training School all at Apapa, Lagos.

How To Join The Nigerian Navy

Nigerian Navy Hydrographic Office

4 Responses to "Nigerian Navy Training Ground Location"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.