Home Government Salary For Ex-nigerian Presidents

Salary For Ex-nigerian Presidents


The former Presidents and former Heads of State; General Yakubu Gowon, Alhaji Shehu Shagari, General Ibrahim Babangida, General Abdulsalam Abubakar, General Olusegun Obasanjo, and Dr Goodluck Jonathan and the former Vice Presidents and former Chiefs of General Staff; Dr. Alex Ekwueme, General Oladipupo Diya, Alhaji Abubakar Atiku and Alhaji Namadi Sambo are all entitled to N2.3 billion; a far cry from what they earned before. Each former President and former Head of state is entitled to N350,000 per month, while former Vice Presidents and former Chiefs of General Staff are entitled to N250,000 per month for their up-keep which is almost at par with what some pensioners are paid monthly.

Previous article10 Most Expensive Jet In Nigeria
Next article10 Most Expensive Hotels In Niger State


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here