List Of Nigeria President From Independence Till Date

“The fact that since 1999, there has not been a coup or an attempted coup in Nigeria speaks to the effectiveness of the measures taken to put an end to the destabilizing influence of coups on the political life and dispensation of Nigeria.

Before 1999, and since independence, the longest that a democratic dispensation had lasted was six years –from 1960 to 1966.

See Below The List Of  Nigeria President From Independence Till Date;

Sir A Tafawa Balewa

Gen Aguiyi Irons

General Yakubu Gowon

Gen Murtala Mohammed

General Olusegun Obasanjo

Alhaaji Shehu Shagari

Maj. General Muhammadu Buhari

Gen. Ibrahim Babangida

Chief Ernest Shonekan,

Late General Sanni Abacha,

General Abdulsalam Abubakar,

Chief Olusegun Obasanjo,

Late Umaru Musa Yar’adua,

Dr. Goodluck Jonathan, and

Alhaji Muhammadu Buhari

Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.