Home Government The Nigerian Prisons Service Command Structure

The Nigerian Prisons Service Command Structure


The Nigerian Prisons Service operates a four level Command Structure with the National Headquarters in Abuja.

The Structure is divided into eight (8) zones, each zone having State Commands under it.

The Zones are headed by Assistant Controller-Generals of Prisons.

The States are headed by Controllers of Prisons, and the prison is the last unit of the structure.

Recommended: All You Need To Know Sbout The Nigerian Prisons Service

Previous articleThe Nigerian Prisons Service Works and Logistics Directorate
Next articleSummary of The Nigerian Prisons Inmate Population (Updated)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here