List of Senate Presidents Of Nigeria From 1960 To Date

The President of the Senate is the presiding officer of the Senate of Nigeria, elected by its membership. The Senate President is second in line for succession to the Nigerian presidency, after the Vice President of Nigeria.

See complete list of Nigeria Senator Presidents from 1960 to date below:

Senate PresidentTermParty
Nnamdi Azikiwe1960NCNC
Dennis Osadebay1960-1963NCNC
Nwafor Orizu1963–1966NCNC
Joseph Wayas1979–1983NPN
Iyorchia Ayu1992–1993SDP
Ameh Ebute1993SDP
Evan Enwerem1999PDP
Chuba Okadigbo1999–2000PDP
Anyim Pius Anyim2000–2003PDP
Adolphus Wabara2003–2005PDP
Ken Nnamani2005–2007PDP
David Mark2007-2015PDP
Bukola Saraki2015 – 2019PDP
Ahmed Lawan2019 – presentAPC

Recommended: List Of House of Reps Speakers Of Nigeria From 1955 To Date

Complete List Of All Senatorial Districts In Nigeria

Full List Of Senate Standing Committees & Their Heads/Chairmen

Full List Of House Of Reps Standing Committees & Their Heads/Chairmen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.