Nigerian Airforce Ranks

The NAF’s rank structure is similar to the British Royal Air Force’s rank structure from where its ranks were derived.

Nigerian Air Force
Nigerian Air Force


Rank Officers Nigerian Air Force In descending order of hierarchy the NAF officer ranks are:

  • Marshal of the Air Force
  • Air Chief Marshal
  • Air Marshal
  • Air Vice Marshal
  • Air Commodore
  • Group Captain
  • Wing Commander
  • Squadron Leader
  • Flight Lieutenant
  • Flying Officer
  • Pilot Officer
  • Warrant Officer


In descending order of hierarchy the NAF airman/woman ranks are:

  • Air Warrant Officer
  • Master Warrant Officer
  • Warrant Officer
  • Flight Sergeant
  • Sergeant
  • Corporal
  • Lance Corporal
  • Aircraftman/woman

See Also: Functions Of The Nigerian Air Force

Nigerian Airforce Bases

How To Join The Nigerian Airforce

Nigerian Airforce Command Structure

Complete Details About The Nigerian Air Force Schools (Military/Comprehensive/Secondary/Girls Schools)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.