How to Delete or Deactivate Your Facebook account
Steps on how to Remove your Facebook account permanently
1.Log into your Facebook Account
2. Got To https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
3. Click on Delete Account.
4. And you will be prompted for Password. Hit it and That’s all
Before that, you may wish to download all your Facebook Data, You can do it by going to Settings, And then click on “Download A copy of your Facebook Data”
In this way, you can easily Delete your Facebook account Permanently .
What’s The Difference Between Deleting & Deactivating A Facebook Account ?
Deactivate your account; This will disables your profile and removes most of the comments or photos you have shared. Information such as direct messages to friends and your name in another person’s friends list may still appear. Your account will reactivate any time you log in. Also important: If you use any services where a Facebook login is required, that will reactivate your account, too, which means everything is restored.
Delete your account. This will remove everything tied to your account. Facebook says it may take up to 90 days to have all photos, status updates and other information completely removed. However, during the process, no one can view your account. Deleting also means no more commenting on websites requiring a Facebook login. It could also affect how you access apps if you chose to sign in with your Facebook credentials.