How to Permanently delete your Pinterest Account:
If you are you have decided to delete your account permanently, follow the below steps.
Although this action can’t be undone, you will have 14 days to change your decision.
If you have so decided to delete your Pinterest Account permanently then follow this easy steps;
Step 1. Login in to your Pinterest account and click on your Profile icon.
Step 2. On your profile page, just click on the Bolt icon and scroll down to reach to the Account section.
Step 3. Now click the Deactivate Account button, similar to what we did in the above method.
Step 4. Now in the window where we needed to select the reason for account deactivation, there is a button at the bottom right named “Close my account permanently“. See the screenshot below.
See Also: How To Delete Twitter Account
Step 5. In the next step, you will see the below pop-up window.
Step 6. If you are sure of deleting your Pinterest account permanently, click the Yes, send the email button. After that, you will receive a confirmation email on your email account, click on that link and your account will be deleted permanently.
Unlike Facebook, after deleting your Pinterest account permanently, if you change your mind and feels like coming back, make sure you do it before 14 days ends. Because after the completion of 14 days, your account will get permanently removed from the Pinterest server and it will be irretrievable, you can get it back!